Key Management

The Board

Nick Yates


Nick has over 35 years of experience in engineering services and construction. He has held several CEO and Board positions in both listed and private companies, including Chief Executive, Infrastructure ANZ at Transfield Services, followed by Chief Executive Officer and now Chairman of ASX-listed BSA Limited.

Nick was appointed to the Saunders Board in September 2020 and has since served as a Non-Executive Director and a member of the Remuneration Committee and Audit and Risk Committee. He was appointed Chairman on 1 July 2023.

Mark Benson

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

With an executive career spanning 30 years, Mark is a seasoned leader in the engineering and construction industry.

Prior to joining Saunders, Mark served as the General Manager of RCR Energy, a division of ASX-listed RCR Tomlinson. He also held senior executive positions with RICO, HIS Engineering, VRBT Group and major utility alliances including AGL, Origin, and NRG.

Mark was appointed as Managing Director and Chief executive Officer, and a Director of the Saunders Board in 2015.

Timothy Burnett

Non-Executive Director

Timothy brings to the board over 50 years of experience in managing engineering and construction projects and companies, including 15 years as Managing Director of Saunders.

Before joining Saunders, he held a senior management position with Brown & Root Inc for nine years, overseeing the construction of marine oil and gas facilities across Europe, Asia, and Australia.

Timothy has been a Director on the Saunders Board since 1990, serving as Chairman for 16 years. He transitioned from this role in July 2023 as part of the ongoing board renewal process and continues to serve as a Non-Executive Director of the Board. He is a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

Greg Fletcher

Non-Executive Director

Greg is a company director who retired from the Deloitte partnership in 2009 to pursue board roles.

He currently holds the position of Co-Vice Chairman at Yancoal Australia Limited and serves as Chairman of the NSW Electoral Commission and NSW eHealth / HealthShare Audit & Risk Committees. Additionally, he is a member of the NSW Police Force and the NSW Health Infrastructure Audit & Risk Committees.

Greg has been a Director on the Saunders Board since July 2015 and is Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and member of the Remuneration Committee.

Brendan York

Non-Executive Director

Brendan is an experienced executive and director. He is currently a Portfolio Manager with NAOS Asset Management Ltd (NAOS), a substantial and significant shareholder in Saunders. Brendan has over 19 years of finance, accounting, and M&A experience.

He currently serves as a Non-Executive Director for the following ASX-listed companies: Big River Industries Limited (BRI), BSA Limited (BSA), BTC Health Limited (BTC), and Wingara AG Limited (WNR).

Brendan joined the Saunders Board in July 2023. He is the Chair of Saunders’ Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee.

Key Management

Brett Gregory

Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary

Angelo De Angelis

Chief Operating Officer

Trevor Walker

General Manager, Growth and Innovation

Kala Notley

People and Capability Manager

Claude Poffandi

General Manager, Commercial

Rick Burke

General Manager, Construction

Jonathon Bromilow

General Manager, Civilbuild

Waleed Mansour

Operations Manager, Asset Services

Eric Collins

Operations Manager, Defence Programs

Robert Harvey

General Manager, PlantWeave

Geoff Bladon

General Manager, AIT

Anthony Templeton

General Manager, Operations AIT

Frank Kraft

General Manager, Business Development and Strategy

Wayne Mastello

SHEQ Manager

Muhammad Shamim

HSE Manager